Skip to content ↓

Surrey Teaching Schools

What are Teaching Schools?

Teaching Schools are part of the government's drive to give schoools more freedom and to enable schools to take increasing responsibility for managing the education system.

Surrey is well placed to support their schools with a growing network of well-established Teaching Schools across the county.

 Who are Surrey's Teaching Schools?

Collaborative Learning - Epsom and Ewell

St Polycarps Catholic Teaching School - Farnham

Paradigm - St Joseph's Epsom

South Farnham Teaching School - Farnham

South East Surrey Teaching School (SESTA) - Reigate

George Abbot Teaching School - Guildford

St John the Baptist Teaching School - Woking

Salesian School Teaching Alliance - Staines

i2i (Weydon) - Farnham

Glynn Teaching School Alliance - Epsom

Tandridge Teaching Alliance

SEND Teaching School (West Hill / Linden Bridge)

Innovation Teaching School (The Ridgeway) - Farnham

Surrey's Teaching Schools join together as Surrey's Teaching Schools Network (STSN) as Accredited Providers of National Professional Qualifications.